Personal tools
Home Events PhD Defenses 2009-2010 Ph.D. Defenses

2009-2010 Ph.D. Defenses

Thursday, Jun 10, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Maxwell Room, 57-124 Engr. IV
Novel Asymmetric Tunneling Source Transistors for Energy Efficient Circuits and Mixed Signal Applications
 
Tuesday, Jun 08, 2010, 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Strategies to improve network capacities of ad-hoc relay, power control and OFDMA systems
 
Wednesday, Jun 02, 2010, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Engr. IV Archives Room 53-135
Self-triggered Control
 
Tuesday, Jun 01, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Patterned Photothermal Cavitation for Cell Surgeries
 
Tuesday, Jun 01, 2010, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Graphical Models of Time Series: Parameter Estimation and Topology Selection
 
Friday, May 28, 2010, 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Contributions to the Control of Networked Cyber-Physical Systems
 
Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Vertical Tunneling Transistors for Continued Voltage Scaling
 
Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 08:30 AM - 09:30 AM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Planar Source Pocket Silicon Tunnel Field Effect Transistor: Potential Device Solution For Low Power Applications and Improving Tunneling MOSFET Performance
 
Monday, May 24, 2010, 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM, Engr. IV Archives Room 53-135E
High-Performance Lateral-Actuating Magnetic MEMS Switch
 
Friday, May 21, 2010, 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM, Engr. IV Faraday Room 67-124
Performance Analysis of Energy-Efficient Adaptive Modulation
 
Thursday, May 20, 2010, 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Inference of Missing or Degraded Data for Noise Robust Speech Processing
 
Wednesday, May 19, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
A Unified Framework for Delay-Sensitive Communications
 
Wednesday, May 19, 2010, 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Informationally Efficient Multi-user Communication
 
Thursday, May 13, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Crosstalk Suppression Technique for Multi-Wire High-Speed I/O Links
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2010, 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Multi-Frequency Generation in CMOS for mm-Wave System Applications
 
Monday, May 10, 2010, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Towards Design Guidelines for Participatory Sensing Campaigns
 
Tuesday, May 04, 2010, 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Multi-band RF Interconnect for Future Memory Interface
 
Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010, 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Energy-Efficient VLSI Signal Processing for Multi-Band MIMO Systems
 
Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr. IV Maxwell Room 57-124
VLSI Implementation of a Low Power, High Energy Efficient, Quasi-ML Fixed Complexity Sphere Decoder for MIMO Communication Systems
 
Thursday, Mar 04, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, 4549 Boelter Hall
Rapid Speaker Normalization and Adaptation with Applications to Automatic Evaluation of Children's Language Learning Skills
 
Document Actions