Personal tools
Home Events Visitor Seminars 2010-2011 Visitor Seminars

2010-2011 Visitor Seminars

Thursday, Sep 15, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Novel Surface Patterning Techniques and High-speed Laser Beam Control
 
Friday, Sep 02, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV - Shannon Room 54-134
High-speed Image Sensor, High-speed Video Camera and its applications
 
Thursday, Sep 01, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Giant Coulomb Blockade Magnetoresistance in Magnetic Tunnel Junctions with a Granular Layer
 
Thursday, Aug 25, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Photonics Nanostructure Devices
 
Thursday, Aug 25, 2011, 03:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV - Maxwell Room 57-124
Giant Coulomb Blockade Magnetoresistance in Magnetic Tunnel Junctions with a Granular Layer
 
Friday, Aug 19, 2011, 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
UCLA HSSEAS and NTU' s Optics Division Joint Seminar
 
Thursday, Aug 11, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Maxwell Room 57-124
Nanoscale Engineering of Electron Processes In Quantum Dot Structure For Advanced Sensing and Solar Energy Conversion
 
Thursday, Aug 04, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Maxwell Room 57-124
Energy efficient and cooperative approaches for advanced heterogeneous wireless networks
 
Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011, 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM, Engr IV - Maxwell Room 57-124
Ultrasound Microbeam and Its Biomedical Applications
 
Friday, Jul 22, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV - 53-125 Tesla Room
Dynamic Imaging Using Signal Modulation and Demodulation
 
Thursday, Jul 21, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Exploiting Redundancy for Improving Yield of Digital Chips
 
Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Wireless Channel Uncertainty in Relay-Assisted Communication and Distributed Detection Systems
 
Thursday, Jun 30, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Shannon Room 54-134
Advanced Wireless Identification and Sensing Systems for Emerging Applications
 
Friday, Jun 24, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr. IV Bldg. Maxwell Room 57-124,
Agile Robotic Motion: Moving with a Human Touch
 
Thursday, Jun 23, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Robust Testing and Testing Robustness for Cyber-Physical Systems
 
Thursday, Jun 23, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Geometry of Deadbeat Behavior
 
Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Dynamic Optimization and Learning for Renewal Systems -- with Applications to Wireless Networks and Peer-to-Peer Networks
 
Friday, Jun 17, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV - 57-124 Maxwell Room
Moment Analysis of a Nonlinear Capacitance Transmission Line With Random Parameter
 
Wednesday, Jun 08, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Faraday Room 67-124
How to Help (and be Helped) in Distributed Data Compression
 
Friday, Jun 03, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Dynamic Data-folding and Parameterizable Configurations for Run-Time Reconfiguration on FPGA
 
Tuesday, May 31, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV - Faraday Room 67-124
Content-Aware Caching and Traffic Management in Content Distribution Networks
 
Friday, May 20, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV - Maxwell Room 57-124
Idempotent Methods in Nonlinear Control and Games
 
Friday, May 20, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Shannon Room 54-134
High Energy Laser Modeling
 
Thursday, May 19, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Design of Advanced RF Transmitters using Digital Signal Processing Techniques
 
Friday, May 06, 2011, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Engr IV Tesla Room 53-125
A Two-Sided Market Analysis of Provider Investment Incentives with an Application to the Net-Neutrality Issue
 
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Applications of Nanophotonics: Absorption Engineering and Optomechanical Circuits
 
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Engr IV - Tesla Room 53-125
Online Learning in Dynamic Spectrum Access: Restless Bandits, Equilibrium and Social Optimality
 
Friday, Apr 22, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Elliott Room 53-135
Analyzing Large Wired and Wireless Networks
 
Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Bottom-up Planning and Robot Control
 
Monday, Apr 18, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Tesla Room 53-125
Error-Correcting Codes for Write-Once and Flash Memories
 
Monday, Apr 18, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Learning Representations of Depth: Theory and Applications in Depth Denoising and Depth-From-Stereo
 
Monday, Apr 18, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, Tesla Room 53-125 Engr IV
Crawling Online Social Networks
 
Friday, Apr 15, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Max Flow/ Min Cut Algorithms for a Class of Wireless Networks
 
Tuesday, Apr 05, 2011, 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Nanophotonic Characterization in the Century of Photonics
 
Tuesday, Apr 05, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Shannon Room 54-134
Energy Efficient Electronics: Searching for the Milli-Volt Switch
 
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Shannon Room 54-134
The first RT CW GaN VCSEL LD and High Efficiency UV and Green GaN LED's
 
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011, 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV - 53-125 Tesla Room
Engineering the Next Disruption in Mobility
 
Monday, Mar 28, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Tesla Room 53-134
The Acoustic Vector-Sensor's Near-Field Array Manifold
 
Monday, Mar 28, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Robust Clock Scheme for 3D ICs
 
Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV - 57-124 Maxwell Room
Minimum Distance and Trapping Set Analysis of Protograph-based LDPC Convolutional Codes
 
Monday, Mar 14, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Tesla Room 53-125
Delay and Reliability in Mobile Ad Hoc Networks: A Space-Centric Approach to Routing
 
Friday, Mar 11, 2011, 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Carbon-Nanotube and Graphene Photonics
 
Monday, Mar 07, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Combinatorial Network Optimization with Unknown Stochastic Rewards
 
Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011, 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Spintronics for Integrated Circuits
 
Monday, Feb 14, 2011, 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
ESD Design Challenges for IC Components and Systems
 
Thursday, Feb 10, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Network Science: Information Dissemination, Mobility, and Power Blackouts
 
Monday, Feb 07, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Tesla Room 53-134
Yellow Mountain Among Chinese Universities
 
Monday, Jan 31, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Opportunistic Routing in Wireless Mutlihop Networks
 
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Networked Target Tracking Architectures
 
Thursday, Jan 13, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
High-density data storage based on dynamic mode atomic force microscopy (AFM): a communications perspective
 
Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Compressive Communication
 
Sunday, Jan 09, 2011, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Shannon Room 54-134 Engineering IV Building
Decentralized Decision-making and Social Learning in Sensor Networks
 
Friday, Jan 07, 2011, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Emerging Concepts in Plasmonic Biosensors
 
Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Acoustic Near-Field Source Localization by Two Passive Anchor Nodes - a Pressure-Sensor& a Triad of Collocated Velocity-Sensors
 
Thursday, Dec 09, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Dynamic In Vivo Microscopy of Embryonic Heart Morphogenesis and Function
 
Tuesday, Dec 07, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Engineering flow cytometry solutions for critical health applications
 
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2010, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Utility Optimal Scheduling in Networks: Small Delay and No Underflow
 
Thursday, Nov 18, 2010, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Extending the Photonics Toolbox with Plasmonic Super Absorbers and Active Optical Metamaterials
 
Thursday, Nov 18, 2010, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Verifiable Network-Performance Measurements
 
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Distributed Strategic Learning in Dynamic Robust Games
 
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2010, 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Structural Results in Partially Observed Markov Decision Processes
 
Tuesday, Nov 09, 2010, 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Game Theory and the Interference Channel
 
Monday, Nov 08, 2010, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Application-driven Embedded System Design: from HW IPs throughthe OS up to the API
 
Thursday, Nov 04, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Optimal Time-Domain Mixer
 
Monday, Nov 01, 2010, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Flows and Decompositions of Games: Harmonic and Potential Games
 
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010, 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM, 3811 Boelter Hall
Actions Can Speak More Clearly Than Words
 
Friday, Oct 22, 2010, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Engr IV Faraday Room 67-124
Random Convex Programs
 
Thursday, Oct 21, 2010, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Indirect Pump Scheme for Quantum Cascade Lasers
 
Monday, Oct 18, 2010, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Analysis of Decentralized Quantized Auctions on Cooperative Networks
 
Thursday, Oct 14, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Micro- and Nanotechnology for Label-free Biophotonics
 
Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010, 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Nonequilibrium Responses of Complex Fluids and Proteins to Nano-mechanical Perturbation
 
Friday, Oct 08, 2010, 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM, Engr IV Shannon Room 54-134
Ten Years of Experience with Conic Quadratic Optimization
 
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2010, 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Spectrum Optimization in Multi-User DSL Systems
 
Friday, Sep 24, 2010, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM, Engr IV Maxwell Room 57-124
Looking Around Corners: New Imaging using Time and Angle Resolved Techniques
 
Document Actions