Personal tools
Home News News Archive 2012


News Item Assistant Professor Lara Dolecek Receives NSF CAREER Award
News Item Los Angeles Computing Circle Takes Off in UCLA Electrical Engineering
News Item Assistant Professor Danijela Cabric receives NSF CAREER Award
News Item Emeritus Prof. Francis Chen's Helicon Source for Poly Etch
News Item Assistant Professor Jin-Hyung Lee is a 2012 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow
News Item EE Alumnus Dr. Kinam Kim (PhD' 94) Elected to National Academy of Engineering
News Item Dr. Briggs and Dr. Goodin Gets the 2011 IEEE Outstanding Branch Counselor Award
News Item Asst. Prof. Williams gets an NSF Career Award
News Item Prof. Rahmat-Samii and Student Got 2nd-Best Paper Award at the 2012 USNC-URSI National Radio Science Meeting
News Item ISSCC 2012 Distinguished-Technical-Paper Award
News Item Associate Professor Paulo Tabuada and former student Adolfo Anta received the 2011 George S. Axelby Award
News Item Dr. Asad M. Madni, New Electrical Engineering Distinguished Adjunct Professor
News Item Professor Itoh and Student Got Best Paper Award at the 2011 Asia Pacific Microwave Conference
News Item Professor Ozcan is Awarded 2011 Innovator’s Challenge
News Item Professor Villasenor publishes series on drones
News Item Distinguished Professor C. Kumar Patel is a National Inventors Hall of Fame Inductee
News Item New Award For Professor Huffaker From US AFOSR
News Item Professor Villasenor Discusses Drones on NPR
News Item NAE Awards Early Career Engineers Aydogan Ozcan and Ali Khademhosseini a Grainger Grant
News Item Professor Henry Samueli will Speak His Dream to Connect Everything
News Item Asst. Professor Dolecek on a Collaborative NSF Grant
News Item Associate Professor Tabuada’s Expeditions in Computing
News Item Assistant Professor Rob Candler receives the Young Investigator Award
News Item EMC Best Student Presentation By Grad Student Joshua Shapiro
News Item Professor Itoh’s Alumni Award for Distinguished Service
News Item The Ozcan Group Uses Online Gaming for Telepathology Project
News Item Fang Gong Awarded 2012 IBM Ph.D. Fellowship
News Item UCLA Electrical Engineering Ranked High by Microsoft Academic Search
News Item Assistant Professor Puneet Gupta is a Recipient of an IBM Faculty Award
News Item The Broadcom Fellowship Names The First Five
News Item UCLA's Clean Energy Research Center - Los Angeles (CERC-LA) is Awarded an EcoPartnership by U.S. Department of State
News Item Best Paper Award to Phd Student N.-C. Wang and Professors E. Biglieri and K. Yao
News Item Professor Kuo-Nan Liou to Receive the 2012 Quadrennial Gold Medal from the International Radiation Commission
News Item Dr. Henrik Borgstrom and Professor William Kaiser are Recipients of Best Paper Award from ASEE
News Item 2011-2012 Outstanding Student Awards in Electrical Engineering
News Item IEEE Named 2011-12 Student Group of the Year
News Item Professor Alan Willson is a Recipient of 2012 Darlington Best Paper Award
News Item Professor Jason Cong Receives ACM TODAES Best Paper Award
News Item Chih Kai Chen Receives IEEE CORAL Best Student Paper Award
News Item Adrian Tang Wins First Place at Broadcom Foundation’s Inaugural University Research Competition
News Item Professor Henry Samueli Wins 2012 Marconi Prize
News Item Ph.D. Student Joshua Kovitz Awarded a Prestigious NDSEG Fellowship
News Item The Nanoelectronics Research Facility Updates its Facility with an Atomic Layer Deposition System
News Item Professor M.-C. Frank Chang is Elected to 2012 Academicians at Academia Sinica
News Item Assistant Professor Danijela Cabric is a Recipient of UCLA Hellman Fellows Program
News Item Professor Jason Speyer to Receive the 2012 AIAA Aerospace Guidance Navigation and Control Award
News Item Technical University of Crete to Honor Distinguished Adjunct Professor Asad Madni with a Honorary Doctorate Degree
News Item Alumnus Thomas Courtade Received the 2012 ISIT Best Paper Award
News Item Distinguished Professor Asad Madni is the 2012 Recipient of the Prestigious IEEE AESS Pioneer Award
News Item Professor Ezio Biglieri is Selected for the 2012 Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award
News Item LUCAS Listed on 30 Innovations That Will Change the World
News Item Prof. Rahmat Samii on the Cover of IEEE Antennas and Propagation Magazine
News Item Associate Professor Aydogan Ozcan Joins Popular Science’s “Brilliant 10”
News Item The RIM4S Team Receives a $500,000 Contract from IARPA
News Item Professor Jalali is a Recipient of the Aron Kressel Award
News Item Professor King-Ning Tu is Selected for the 2013 EMPMD John Bardeen Award
News Item Asst. Professor Lara Dolecek Wins Prestigious Okawa Foundation Research Award
News Item Professor Razavi Receives 2012 Best Invited Paper Award from CICC*
News Item A 2012 World Technology Award for Professor Ozcan
News Item Professors Wesel, Dolecek and Daneshrad Receive an NSF Grant
News Item Encryption Technology and the Limits of the "Contents of the Mind"
News Item Prof. Razavi and student Jun Won Jung received Best Student Paper Award of the 2012 VLSI Circuits
News Item Professor Ali H. Sayed has been selected as Fellow by the American Association
News Item Professor Panagiotis Christofides is Named AAAS Fellow
News Item Professor Rahmat-Samii is on the Cover of IEEE A&P Magazine
News Item Professor Ali H. Sayed has been awarded a Leverhulme Visiting Professorship
Document Actions