Personal tools
Home News News Archive 2012 IEEE Named 2011-12 Student Group of the Year

IEEE Named 2011-12 Student Group of the Year

UCLA HSSEAS awards IEEE with the 2011-12 Student Group of the Year, for the large organization category.  The other finalists selected by judges from faculty and staff:  Dr. Bill Goodin, Dr. Don Browne and William Herrera, were AIChe and TBP.  

“The award is a symbol of our hard work this year in servicing the school of engineering at UCLA, and recognition of the impact that IEEE brings to its undergraduate students. We are fortunate to have the support of numerous sponsors and departmental entities to make this all possible’, shares Leo Szeto, IEEE President, to his officers. 

The award was received by Leo Szeto, at the Engineering Senior Dinner on May 29, 2012.  This is the second consecutive year for the organization to receive the award.  IEEE is advised by Professor Ethan Wang, Dr. Mike Briggs and Dr. Bill Goodin.IEEE








Document Actions