Prof. Ben Williams of the Electrical Engineering Department was one of three UCLA Engineering Faculty who were awarded the Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE).  This is the nation’s highest honor for young researchers and was announced by President Obama on February 18, 2016. Congratulations!

The other Faculty members are: Dino Di Carlo of Bioengineering and 3) Jonathan Hopkins of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.

For more information please see the following links: