ECE VAST Lab scores Best Paper Award at 2022 ACM International Symposium on FPGAs

VAST Lab members Licheng Guo and professor Jason Cong, together with collaborators from AMD/Xilinx and Cornell, Ghent University won the Best Paper Award at the 2022 ACM/SIGDA International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Array for the paper “RapidStream: Parallel Physical Implementation of FPGA HLS Designs.”

Cong and and VAST Lab alumni Zhiru Zhang, Karthik Gururaj, and Deming Chen, together with other collaborators, also had two papers be inducted into the Class 2022 FPGA and Reconfigurable Computing Hall of Fame:  “An Efficient and Versatile Scheduling Algorithm Based On SDC Formulation” by Jason Cong and Zhiru Zhang published at the 2006 Design Automation Conference, and “FCUDA: Enabling Efficient Compilation of CUDA Kernels onto FPGAs” by Alexandros Papakonstantinou, Karthik Gururaj, John A. Stratton, Deming Chen, Jason Cong, and Wen-Mei Hwu published in the 2009 Symposium of Application-Specific Processors.