Distinguished Prof. Kang L. Wang was presented the 2017 J.J. Ebers Award by the IEEE Electron Devices Society during the International Electron Devices Meeting.

Prof. Wang was presented the award “for contributions and leadership in strained SiGe and magnetic memory technologies.” The award is the Society’s highest honor which distinguishes an individual’s contributions of recognized scientific, economic, or social significance in the field of electron devices.