Qualcomm Fellowship Recipients 2018 – 2019

Saptadeep Pal, Han Yan & Shi Bu have won the very selective 2019 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship. Only 13 proposals out of 115 were selected nationwide for this fellowship. All three are PhD candidates in the UCLA Electrical and Computer Engineering Department.

The Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship recognizes and rewards top PhD students across a range of technical research areas. Students apply and submit a proposal on any innovative idea of their choice. Winning students earn a one-year $100,000 fellowship and mentorship from Qualcomm engineers that help with the proposed research. Those who win exemplify Qualcomm’s core values of innovation, execution, and teamwork.

For more details: